2007 AAUP Book, Jacket, and Journal Show

Since 1965, the AAUP Book, Jacket, and Journal Show has honored the design and production teams who further a long tradition of excellence in book design, and—through the traveling exhibition and catalog—has visually taught the tenets of good design. Of the 293 books, 335 jackets and covers, and 6 journals that were entered, the 2007 jurors chose 51 books, 32 jackets/covers, and 2 journals as the very best examples of university press design.

The 2007 jury included Linda Gustafson, principal, Counterpunch Book Design; Patricia Curtan, Graphic Designer/Illustrator; John Gall, Vice President & Art Director, Vintage/Anchor Books; and Cameron Poulter, former Design & Production Manager, University of Chicago Press. Lynn Werts, University Press of Florida, chaired the 2007 Design and Production Committee.

Complete details on selected titles, as well as information about the designers and companies who donated time, paper, and printing to the 2007 Show, can be found online.