PROSE Awards

The American Publishers Awards for Professional and Scholarly Excellence (the PROSE Awards) were announced on February 4, at the annual meeting of the Professional and Scholarly Publishers (PSP) division of the Association of American Publishers (AAP). Once again, works published by AAUP member presses took an extraordinary number awards, in addition to Finalist/Honorable Mention designations.

Since their inception in 1976, the PROSE awards, judged by peer publishers, librarians, and medical professionals, have annually honored distinguished books, journals, and electronic content in a wide variety of disciplines. The prestigious R.R. Hawkins Award, recognizing outstanding scholarly works across all disciplines of the arts and sciences was presented to the University of Chicago Press for Plato's Philosophers: The Coherence of the Dialogues.

View all 2010 winners here: