2018 Financial Officers Meeting

April 19-21, 2018
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Hotel Albuquerque

Register by January 22 >

Program Committee 
  • Wynona McCormick (Host), Texas A&M University Press
  • Robbie Dircks (Host), University of North Carolina Press
  • Alice Ennis, University of Illinois Press
  • Cynthia Durham, Duke University Press
  • Jodie McBean, University of West Indies Press

Questions? Contact Wynona McCormick at wynona AT tamu DOT edu

Registration Information

The meeting registration fee is $250 per attendee again this year. 

The registration fee covers the opening reception Thursday evening; breakfast, lunch and refreshment breaks on Friday; and Saturday breakfast.

Registration deadline is January 22, 2018.

Please register soon! >

Hotel Information

Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
800 Rio Grande Boulevard NW
Albuquerque, NM 87104

A room rate of $149.00 plus 13.5% tax per night (single/double occupancy) has been blocked for this  meeting. The room block allows for personal stay at the same rate three (3) days before and three (3) days after.  This will allow you to enjoy all that Albuquerque and the surrounding area has to offer. The reservation deadline for the meeting room rate is March 29, 2018, however, there are a limited number of rooms available at the meeting rate so I encourage you to reserve your room as soon as possible.

If you are staying just for the meeting, the nights of April 19 and 20, click here to reserve your room at the $149 rate online.

If you plan to take advantage of the three (3) pre/post-dates you will book directly with the hotel.  Call 866-505-7829 and ask to be connected to reservations. To receive the meeting room rate please specify that you are with the AAUP Financial Officers Annual Meeting block or block code 1804AUP.

Financial Officers Meeting Grants

To help and encourage individuals from smaller (group 1 & group 2) member presses to attend this event, the Association of University Presses is offering travel grants of $750 and meeting organizers will waive the $250 registration fee for up to five eligible individuals.  To be eligible to apply, applicants must:

  • Be a CFO or equivalent at a Group 1 (annual net sales up to $1.5 million) or Group 2 (annual net sales $1.5-$3 million) member press.
  • Be employed at a member press for at least one year (as of April 2018).
  • Not have attended a financial officers meeting since 2015.
  • Draft a brief statement on why they would like to attend this meeting.
  • Submit a brief experience report.

Congratulations to the recipients of the Association of University Presses 2018 Financial Officers Meeting Travel Grants:

Nate Bauer, University of Alaska Press
Paul Ashenfelter, University of Notre Dame Press