Nominating Committee


Committee Roster

Darrin Pratt, Colorado, Chair (darrin AT upcolorado DOT com)
Doug Armato, Minnesota
Gregory Britton, Johns Hopkins
Ellen Chodosh, NYU
John Donatich, Yale
Nicole Mitchell, Washington

Central Office Liaison
Susan Patton


General Objective: 

  • Submit nominations to the Board (usually by March) for candidates to fill vacancies for four positions: a president-elect; a treasurer-elect; and two members at large on the 2019–20 Board of Directors. An interim report should be submitted by October 5, 2018 in time for the Board's Fall meeting. The nomination report should be submitted by February 1, 2019 in time for the Board's Winter meeting, and should include a brief biography and statement of interest from each nominee.

In proposing these nominations please keep in mind the following considerations:

  • The need to solicit names of candidates from the membership.
  • The demonstrated interest, contributions to the Association, and recognized competence of potential candidates.
  • Candidates should represent the heterogeneity of the Association membership (role at their press, press size, institutional affiliation, and geography) and reflect the goals of the 2016 membership restructuring.
  • The Association’s commitment to increased diversity and inclusivity should be prioritized.
  • The President must have served previously on the Board of Directors.

Committee Reports